Recent Purchases #2

This week I am in Bournemouth and today I went shopping and bought quite a bit so I thought I’d show you the things I got. 

The first shop I went to was Waterstones. There was a shelf full of books covered in wrapping paper and a piece of card that said ‘Don’t judge a book by it’s cover’. It doesn’t say what the book is called, there is just a brief description of it. The one I bought said “1980’s pop culture geek fest! Charlie and the Chocolate Factory meets the Matrix” I thought this sounded the most interesting so I bought it. At the till the woman said that it was the best Sci-Fi book she ever read and that it is being turned into a movie. From this I guessed that the book was Valarian. Later on I opened it up and found out that the book was actually Ready Player One by Earnest Cline. I am excited to read this book because it looks so interesting. 


The next shop was Lush. I bought three bath bombs in Lush and may do some more reviews on them. The bath bombs I got are:

Science Bath Bomb
Yellow Submarine Bath Bomb

And Metamorphosis Bath Bomb

I also bought the Breath of Fresh Air Toner Water which you spray on your face and it feels really refreshing. 

Next was New Look. I need a new hairbrush and in New Look there were about ten to chose from so I just picked the first one I saw. I also needed a makeup brush cleaner so I bought that and there was a 2 for 1 offer on so I chose a pretty coral nail Polish.


Also in New Look I bought two T-shirts: One with lemon slices on, and another with the Ramones on.

Lastly was W H Smiths. I managed to refrain myself from buying about fifty books and just looked in the stationary section. I got a few bits for school.

I always lose pens or people “forget” to give them back after they borrowed some. I found a pack of about a million biros which is very handy. 

I also need a new pencil case because my old one is a bit ripped and ruined so I bought exactly the same one that I had before! 

The last thing I bought was a flippy ruler (don’t know the actual name) because the last time I bought one I lost it after a week.


I hope you enjoyed this blog post. Thank you for reading,

Jessica x

Leave a Reply

