Current Favourites: June

I know, it’s no longer June. Oops. This is a very belated blog post that I was meant to write about three weeks ago. But I forgot. So today I am going to show you my ‘current’ favourites.

BEAUTY & SKINCARE

The first beauty product that I love at the moment is the Revolution colour corrector palette. This consists of eight colourful cream-based concealers. The one use most often is the green to eliminate or neutralise redness. This palette has great coverage and I really like it.IMG_2569

Revolution Correcting Concealer Palette

The next product is by Barry M. It is a beautiful blue nail polish in the shade ‘Blueberry’. This shade is no longer available so I have found the closest alternative: Barry M Coconut Infusion in ‘Scuba’. I wear this shade literally all the time. Because of school I can only wear it on my toes. In the summer this shade looks so nice with a tan. It’s such a bright and vibrant shade and lasts a long time without getting chipped.IMG_2555

Barry M Nail Paint in ‘Scuba’

The next beauty product that I am absolutely obsessed with is the Candy Cream body lotion from Zoella Beauty. This makes your skin feel unbelievably smooth. It has little exfoliating balls in it so that it removes dry skin at the same time. It smells amazing (a bit like suncream which I LOVE). I use this a couple of times a week and it has seriously made a difference.

IMG_2562

Zoella Beauty Candy Cream Body Lotion

The last item is a skincare product that I have spoken about before and it is the Clean & Clear Advantage Spot Control daily wash. This seriously works and makes my skin feel hydrated. To hear more about it visit my other blog post ‘9 Skincare Products for Clear Skin’.

IMG_2550

Clean & Clear Spot Control daily wash

CLOTHES

The first T-shirt is a vintage Pink Floyd ripped one. I bought this from Hollister but you can literally buy one from any clothes shop. This one in particular is flowy, soft and so comfortable. It is also light weight. The top from Hollister is no longer available so I have found an alternative from H&M.

IMG_2580

H&M Pink Floyd T-shirt

The second T-shirt is an eighties style crop top from Urban Outfitters. The blue, pale cream and red stripes make the top really summery. I love pairing this with ripped boyfriend jeans and Adidas superstar’s. This top is also very soft and quite stretchy.Again, UO don’t sell this top anymore  but I found a similar one.

img_2577.jpg

Urban Outfitters red striped top

BOOK & FILM

Technically this isn’t a book, but you still read it. First is Empire Magazine. This magazine publishes movie reviews monthly. I absolutely love it and buy almost every issue. I also love reading their articles. For example one was the 100 best movies of all time, another was the 50 best Harry Potter characters. I love everything to do with Films and TV programmes so I absolutely LOVEEE this magazine.

IMG_2571img_2575.jpg

Empire website

Speaking of films, the next favourite is Iron Man. I’ve seen this movie so many times but I recently bought it on dvd and realised how much I love it. Not only is it action-packed, but its just an amazing origin story. It shows how intelligent Tony Stark is. Plus Gwyneth Paltrow is amazing.

IMG_2560

Iron Man DVD

Lastly is a book that I finished in June. I wouldn’t say I absolutely loved it. It isn’t one of my favourites but it was still pretty good. The book is Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. It’s funny and about a girl’s first love.

IMG_2559

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

OTHER

This is so random but I love Robinsons Fruit & Barley squash. It’s basically posh squash. I love the apple & pair flavour but my favourite is summer fruits. It is so delicious and refreshing.

IMG_2543

Robinsons Fruit & Barley Range

Lastly is the Zoella Lifestyle Lazy Days candle. This candle is so nice. It makes you feel relaxed and smells so nice. The smell is soft cotton which normally I don’t like but this is so nice. It remindsme of a candle you would find in a spa.IMG_2531

Zoella Lifestyle Lazy Days candle

I hope you enjoy this blog post. Its summer!! I will be posting blogs more often because I have more spare time. Thank you for reading,

Jessica x

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Do you know where you can still buy the Zoella body cream? They don’t have it on the Superdrug website. Great post!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

