Forbidden Planet Haul and Almost Meeting Chris Pratt

Today I went to London with my family and  a family friend. I’m really into Marvel and Dc comics so our friend told me that I needed to go to Forbidden Planet. He’d spoken about it before but until today I had never gone. Let me tell you, if you’re a fan of Harry Potter, Comics, Doctor Who or literally any franchise you would absolutely love Forbidden Planet. It’s a geek’s heaven. Today I am going to share with you what I bought and my experiences in London. 

Forbidden Planet

The first place I went in the shop was the Pop Vinyl section. These are figurines of your favourite characters from a number of Tv shows and films. I have quite a few of these already including some of the Avengers, Harry Potter characters and DC characters. Today I bought two of my favourite Chris’s: Pratt and Pine. Chris Pratt’s Star-Lord from Guardians of the Galaxy and Chris Pine’s Steve Trevor from Wonder Woman. 

The next section I spent a while in was the comic book area. I have only read a few comics and they were only ones I have bought from WH Smith’s. I wanted to buy some proper comic books so I ended up getting a Guardians of the Galaxy, Avengers: Ultron Revolution and Harley Quinn. Because I have only just got into comics I would really like to hear some of your favourite ones or recommendations. 

Next was books. My friend WannabeCatLady loves Doctor Who so when I saw a Mr Men book about the Eleventh Doctor I just had to get it for her. It’s so funny and includes her favourite character River Song. 

I almost died when I saw that Leslie Knope from Parks and Recreation’s book – Pawnee: The Greatest Town in America – was in the shop and for sale. This is a book that is featured in the show and I literally watched this episode last night. Obviously I HAD to buy it.  

And lastly I bought this big sticker with the Guardians of the Galaxy on it. 

ALMOST meeting Chris Pratt

So you probably already knew that I absolutely love Chris Pratt. He is my all time favourite actor. Well today after Forbidden Planet, our friend left us to do his own shopping. After about an hour we were in Vodaphone getting my mum a new phone when our friend called her saying he has just seen Chris Pratt in a nearby bakery. I literally nursed into tears. I just couldn’t believe that he was in the same place as me. I got so excited. We had to wait for my mum to finish buying her new phone then we left and I practically ran through the streets of London to find the bakery that we had passed earlier that day. We got there and Chris was no where to be seen so we looked all around that area for about 40 minuets. You can probably guess that I didn’t find him. I was so sad. I cried again. This may sound really stupid but at that moment my throat closed up and I couldn’t breathe properly. I got really panicky but after some water I felt a lot better. I know it sounds stupid that I had a sort of panic attack over an actor. But anyway apart from that I had an amazing day and although I didn’t see him, I was just happy that I was in the same place as Chris Pratt. 

I hope you enjoyed this blog post. Let me know if you have any comic book recommendations. Thank you for reading, 

Jessica x

Leave a Reply

