Lush Think Pink Bath Bomb Review

I absolutely love Lush. From their exciting bath bombs to their fragrant body lotions, I’ve tried it all. My favourite products of theirs has got to be the bath bombs. The way they fizz uncontrollably like a fireworks display in your path. How they explode with colour and scent. They are so lovely on your skin and really make your bath more interesting. Today I am going to be reviewing a bath bomb that came out fairly recently (a few months ago): Think Pink. My friend bought me this for my birthday along with two other bombs; Sex Bomb (my all time favourite) and Intergalactic – which i have yet to try so let me know if you want me to do another review.

Appearance

Before letting it dissolve into an array of colour, the exterior is a vibrant Barbie pink with a slightly lighter shimmer. There are slight carvings/ bumps making it look sophisticated and classy – almost like a rose. 

Once you plop it into the water you are greeted by an explosion of different shades of pink along with orange and white. The glitter then disappears and instead makes the water subtly shimmer. After it’s taken it’s time to dissolve you are left with a swirl of baby and Barbie pinks. Overall it looks very beautiful. 

Scent

So when you first smell it it is just like any other product in Lush. It smells exactly the same as when you walk into a Lush store and get a whiff of every bath bomb all at once which I really like. The description tells you that it is a mix of vanilla, caramel and cornflower. You can definitely smell vanilla but not how you would imagine. The caramel definitely compliments it making it not too overpowering and still quite a simple scent.

Once dissolved the smell becomes more distinct and stronger. You can almost start to smell hints of floral. 

Feel

I personally do not like the feel of being sticky. With some bath bombs you can come out feeling as though you had just jumped in a pool of honey. However this one was perfect. When i the bath you feel silky and smooth and when you get out you are not left with sticky, uncomfortable skin. The scent stays on you and you smell beautiful for hours after. 

Overall Thoughts

Overall I really liked this bath bomb. It felt smooth yet not sticky on my skin, it smelt like a field with flowers mixed with a chocolate factory (If you don’t know what that smells like, just trust me), and it was exciting to watch it transition into a beautiful colour. 

I really recommend this bath bomb if, as I mentioned earlier, you do not like feeling sticky after a bath. It seriously feels luxurious to be in.  

If you want to buy this bath bomb or othe Lush products click here to be directed to their website. 

I hope you enjoyed this blog post. Let me know if you want me to review more Lush Products or if you have any Lush recommendations. What’s your favourite Lush bath bomb? Thank you for reading,

Jessica x

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love Lush as well but I have never tried their bath bombs. I am a huge fan of weekly baths and the colour is so pretty. Great, formative review! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I will definitely try doing so

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Is there any bathbombs you don’t reccomend?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OK, so I have a hard time with Lush products because I used to eat shaving cream as a kid…….And I know that’s been 20 years, but I’m afraid I will just be sitting in the bath, running a pink bath bomb under the water and my childhood self will be like ” come on, what’s one little bite? Remember the shaving cream?”
    https://damngirlgetyourshittogether.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

